Edelsteen op chakra

Gemstone on chakra

Choosing gemstones by chakra is a common way to work with crystals. If you experience certain complaints, this may be because your chakras are not balanced. The chakras have been known in India and China for thousands of years. The best known are the seven energy centers. This blog explains more about how that works.

    Chakra explanation

    Our body consists of chakras and most of them know the seven chakras. These all play an important role in well-being, for both your body and mind. Each chakra has an influence on certain bodily functions and emotions. The most ideal is if all chakras were open and equally active, because then you would be physically and mentally in balance.

    Unfortunately, chakras are often out of balance. Sometimes chakras are not active enough, which can cause blockages in the energy and to compensate for this, other chakras become overactive. There are techniques to stimulate the chakras and balance their functioning. The chakras are the energy centers of the body.

    In this blog I will explain to you how this works and what gemstones can mean in it, to achieve more balance, both physically and mentally.

      Chakra healing

      Chakra healing is balancing the chakras. Through chakra healing disturbed energy is removed and the body, mind and energies in and around us are brought back into balance. Chakra healing is not medicine, but it leads to insight, awareness and learning to listen to your body and mind.

      One way to heal the chakras is through the use of gemstones. Gemstones have been used for thousands of years, think of India or China. Below is an explanation, per chakra, what the complaints and matching gemstones are.

      Gemstone on chakra

      With every chakra that is not balanced, you can experience various physical or mental complaints. For each chakra we will explain which emotion goes with it, what happens if it is too little or overactive and we close per chakra with a link to gemstones that match the chakra in question.

      1st chakra: Root chakra - Muladhara

      The root chakra is the first chakra and is related to being able to feel at home and present in different situations. When this chakra is open you feel grounded, balanced and safe. You are present in the here and now.

      • Emotion: Fear
      • Inactive: Anxious and nervous, lack of discipline, too skinny or too rushed.
      • Overactive: Materialistic, greedy, overweight and slow.
      • Gemstones: Aragonite, Rock Crystal, Carnelian, Garnet, Malachite, Onyx, Ruby, Pink Tourmaline and Black Tourmaline.
      • Tip: View the matching gemstones here

      2nd Chakra: Sacral Chakra - Swadhisthana

      Stands for emotion and sexuality. When this chakra is open you can let your emotions flow freely and express themselves without getting super emotional. You are open to intimacy and are passionate and full of life. You know what you want.

      • Emotion: Fear
      • Inactive: Anxious and nervous, lack of discipline, too skinny or too rushed.
      • Overactive: Materialistic, greedy, overweight and slow.
      • Gemstones: Aragonite, Rock Crystal, Carnelian, Garnet, Malachite, Onyx, Ruby, Pink Tourmaline and Black Tourmaline.
      • Tip: View the matching gemstones here

      3rd Chakra: Solar Plexus Chakra - Manipura

      The solar plexus chakra represents willpower and power. Your behavior in the group. If this chakra is open, you have enough self-esteem. You can react spontaneously and feel that you have yourself well under control.

      • Emotion: Shame
      • Inactive: Passive, indecisive, shy and low in self-confidence.
      • Overactive: Dominant, aggressive and overactive.
      • Gemstones: Amazonite, Amethyst, Rock Crystal, Carnelian, Citrine, Garnet, Labradorite, Malachite, Ruby, Pink Tourmaline, Rutilated Quartz, Thulite, Tiger Eye and Sunstone.
      • Tip: View the matching gemstones here

      4th Chakra: Heart Chakra - Anahata

      The heart chakra represents love, self-love, kindness and affection. When it is open, you are compassionate and kind and able to form harmonious relationships.

      • Emotion: Sad
      • Inactive: Shy, lonely, lacking empathy, bitter and critical.
      • Overactive: Dependent, possessive and jealous.
      • Gemstones: Amazonite, Clear Quartz, Labradorite, Malachite, Onyx, Rose Quartz and Thulite.
      • Tip: View the matching gemstones here

      5th Chakra: Throat Chakra - Vishuddha

      Expressing yourself, being able to say what's going on inside you. You can express yourself, literally or artistically. Lying can close this chakra.

      • Emotion: Lying
      • Inactive: Fear of speaking.
      • Overactive: Talking too much and not listening.
      • Gemstones: Amazonite, Rock Crystal, Kyanite, Labradorite, Malachite and Turquoise
      • Tip: View the matching gemstones here

      6th Chakra: Third Eye Chakra - Ajna

      Insight and visualization. When this chakra is open you have good intuition and you can fantasize.

      • Emotion: Illusion
      • Inactive: No vision, no insight, bad memory and straightforward.
      • Overactive: Living too much in a fantasy world can cause headaches, nightmares and hallucinations.
      • Gemstones: Amethyst, Rock Crystal, Garnet, Kyanite, Labradorite, Lapis Lazuli and Moonstone.
      • Tip: View the matching gemstones here

      7th chakra: Crown chakra - Sahasrara

      The seventh chakra represents wisdom and being one with the world. When this chakra is open be unbiased and aware of yourself and the world around you.

      • Emotion: Illusion
      • Inactive: Difficulty learning, not open to spirituality and apathetic
      • Overactive: About intellectual, confused and spiritually addicted.
      • Gemstones: Amethyst, Rock Crystal, Lapis Lazuli and Onyx.
      • Tip: View the matching gemstones here

      Chakras not balanced

      Have you read the different chakras and do you recognize complaints with multiple chakras? Then I advise you to first delve into Chakra healing . In my opinion this can be done in different ways, but what I like myself is to do this with my own strength.

      There are various meditation videos on YouTube, for example, in which various meditations are explained in a clear and soothing way, in order to then balance your chakras. Meditating is definitely something good for your body and mind. There are even studies that meditate on a regular basis has health benefits!

      I strongly believe in the power of your own body and listening to it. This can be difficult at first, but by practicing more, you can get a sense of what you do and don't need at a certain point. It also helps to be careful about stress and what you consume. Think of yourself as a machine that needs good fuel. So preferably don't take too much bad food, coffee, alcohol or drugs and take some rest. After all, you only have one body.

      Would you like to know how to avoid stress? Read it in this blog !

      Chakra jewelry

      Are multiple chakras out of balance and are you still curious about how gemstones work? Choosing a gemstone by chakra can be an option, but also take a look at the chakra gemstone jewelry . A gemstone has been selected for each chakra and together they stand for balancing the chakras.

      Back to blog